The NFL MVP Announcement Date: Why the Lack of Information?

Posted: 9th January 2010 by Ryan Michael in NFL
Comments Off
Who is the 2009 NFL MVP? Peyton Manning, Drew Brees, Brett Favre, Philip Rivers, or Chris Johnson? We don't know yet. When will they announce the winner of this prestigious award? Nobody seems to know; and that's a problem. For those who might not follow, the Associated Press announces the winner of the NFL MVP award at the conclusion of the regular season. All players are eligible, even those who might not be fortunate enough to play for playoff-contending teams. From an individualistic standpoint (something that seems almost taboo to embrace within the team-like atmosphere of the NFL), this is the greatest honor any one player could receive for a single season. The best teams win Super Bowls, the best (and most valuable) player becomes the league MVP. Yet with as much anticipation as the ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article written by Ryan Michael

Comments are closed.