Peyton Manning Wins Fourth NFL MVP

Posted: 9th January 2010 by Vincent Jackson in NFL
Comments Off on Peyton Manning Wins Fourth NFL MVP
The Indianapolis Star is reporting that Colts quarterback Peyton Manning has won his record-breaking fourth NFL Most Valuable Player Award. Brett Favre is the only other player to have won the award three times, winning from 1995-97. Manning guided the Colts to their second 14-2 season (first one was in 2005) after becoming the second team to start a season 14-0 since the 2007 Patriots. In the process of winning those 14 straight, the Colts set an NFL record with 23 straight regular season victories. The first overall selection of the 1998 draft has led the Colts to the top overall seed in the AFC and their eighth straight postseason berth with at least 12 or more wins.á Manning finished the 2009 season with a career high 68.8 completion percentage, 4,500 passing yards (10th time ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article written by

Comments are closed.