Peyton Manning and Brett Favre Aiming for MVP No. 3.5

Posted: 20th December 2009 by Zeke Fuhrman in NFL
Comments Off
For the entire 2009 NFL season, there have been three major candidates for league MVP: New Orleans QB Drew Brees, Indianapolis QB Peyton Manning, and Minnesota QB Brett Favre. While Brees has had an incredible season so far (3,832 yards, 33 TD, 11 INT), the real story comes down to Favre and Manning. Favre and Manning are tied for the NFL record in MVP awards won. Although they each have won the award three times, they technicallyáboth have 2.5. Manningáwon the award in 2003, 2004, and 2008. However he shared it with Steve McNair in 2003. Likewise, Favre won in 1995, 1996, and 1997, but he shared it in 1997 with Barry Sanders. Therefore, by splitting one of their awards in half, they each have 2.5. Brees is still searching for his first. Manning has the Colts at 14-0 for the first time i ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article written by Zeke Fuhrman

Comments are closed.