American League Player Awards: Why Derek Jeter is the MVP

Posted: 26th September 2009 by David Xaviel is Mr. X in MLB
Comments Off
This is the first installment of a two-part series. With only little more than a week left in the regular season, the question has jumped into mind about whom in the American League and National League will win the awards for Rookie of the Year, Coach of the Year, Cy Young, and Most Valuable Player. There are a few things still left to play out, but I feel confidently in starting this debate with the facts at hand. So here we go. American League Rookie of the Year Brett Anderson, SP, Oakland Athletics In a weak year for offensive rookies, Athletics starting pitcher Brett Anderson stands out as the most accomplished rookie.á Given the role of lead starter of the rotation of mostly rookies, Anderson has impressed, compiling a record of 11-10 and 145 strikeouts in 170.1 innings.á Anderson ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - MLB
Article written by David Xaviel is Mr. X

Comments are closed.