The Caps Win the Cup…The Presidents’ Trophy, That Is

Posted: 5th April 2010 by K. D. James in NHL
Comments Off on The Caps Win the Cup…The Presidents’ Trophy, That Is
The Washington Capitals can now add another notch to their belt in 2009-2010. The professional hockey team, boasting the NHL’s most impressive record this season with a franchise-best 51 wins and 114 points, has garnered another distinction as of April 5, 2010: The Presidents’ Trophy.   Although the Caps clinched the Eastern Conference regular season title last week, and their third straight Southeast Division crown and playoff berth a few weeks before that, their most recent achievement was not altogether a shoo-in.   With their Western Conference rivals Chicago and San Jose earning 100-plus point records each as well, and with Washington in a recent three-game slump, momentum could have shifted to any of the three teams in order to win the regular sea ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NHL
Article written by

Comments are closed.