The 10 Most Disappointing Moments in Cleveland Browns History

Posted: 23rd September 2009 by Brian DiTullio in NFL
Comments Off
You know where this is going, and it won't end well. Being a Cleveland Browns fan since 1965 means you are a glutton for punishment and you enjoy having your hopes and dreams crushed into ashes. No Cleveland Browns team has won a championship since 1964, and the franchise remains one of only five teams to never have appeared in a Super Bowl. (The other four are the Texans, Jaguars, Lions, and Saints) The complete disintegration of the team this past Sunday in Denver brought to mind some spectacular failures againt the Broncos in the past, which in turn raised more bad memories of the entire franchise. Looking back on the history of the Browns, it's frustrating to realize the Dwayne Rudd Helmet Toss, the 49-0 beatdown from the Steelers in 1999 and the entire 2008 season don't even make ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article written by Brian DiTullio

Comments are closed.