Peyton Manning Wins the NFL MVP Award in a Landslide

Posted: 9th January 2010 by Zach Bolen in NFL
Comments Off
At 10:47 am Eastern, the AP announced that they have named Indianapolis Colts Quarterback Peyton Manning the 2009-2010 Most Valuable Player. This sets an NFL record of MVP awards won by one player, breaking the tie he shared with Brett Favre. The record is now set at four. The voters of the Associated Press (AP) chose Manning in a landslide over the other three candidates that received votes. Manning snagged 37.5 of the 50 votes; the other votes went to Drew Brees of the New Orleans Saints, who got 7.5 votes, Philip Rivers, with two, and Brett Favre, who grabbed one. Manning led the Indianapolis Colts to an amazing 14-0 start this season, and an NFL record seven comeback wins. Manning threw for 4,500 yards and 33 touchdowns, and had a passer rating of 99.9. He had a career high in complet ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article written by Zach Bolen

Comments are closed.