NFC East Report: Smash-Mouth Style A Thing Of The Past

Posted: 24th October 2009 by John Fennelly in NFL
Comments Off
In years past, this would have been a big deal, but the once mighty NFC East is not what it used to be. The Cowboys are in neutral, the Redskins are in disarray and the Eagles just lost to the Raiders  The Giants are the best of an extremely beatable bunch. The division has had at least one wild-card entry since 2005, but the perception that the NFC East is the conference’s toughest division is pure myth. Yes, it was true once. The NFC East was the league’s flagship division. From 1975-95, the NFC East sent 13 teams to the Super Bowl, winning eight. Those days are long gone. Since the great Dallas dynasty’s last Super Bowl victory (SB XXX) fourteen years ago, the NFC East has had only three teams make it to the Super Bowl: The Giants in 2000 and 2007, and the Eagles ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article written by John Fennelly

Comments are closed.