Denver Broncos Name Seven Team Captains For 2009 Season

Posted: 10th September 2009 by Sayre Bedinger in NFL
Comments Off on Denver Broncos Name Seven Team Captains For 2009 Season
Seven new players will don the captain's "C" on their right chest plate for the 2009 Denver Broncos. Head coach Josh McDaniels announced prior to the team's practice session on Wednesday afternoon who these players would be, and elected by their teammates were: Offense
QB Kyle Orton C Casey Wiegmann TE Daniel Graham Defense CB Champ Bailey S Brian Dawkins LB Mario Haggan Special Teams Wesley Woodyard This is a very respectable group of players for the Broncos. Quarterback Kyle Orton is in his first year with the team, and has already won them over enough to warrant the status of captain.  It is not out of the ordinary for Orton to be a captain, though. In 2008, Orton was an offensive captain for the Bears as well, and veteran linebacker Brian Urlacher, one of the best defe ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article written by

Comments are closed.