Colts Face Golden Opportunity in Monday Night Game at Miami

Posted: 20th September 2009 by Nick South in NFL
Comments Off
Since realignment and the creation of the AFC South in 2002, only two teams have ever won the division: the Indianapolis Colts and the Tennessee Titans.  The Titans have won two division championships. Every other title has been claimed by the Colts. What's truly astonishing about the Colts' dominance in the division is this stat: only once, in 2002, have the Colts had a one-game lead in the division and failed to claim the title. Only once. Sure, a one-game lead isn't a lot in the NFL. Even a three-game lead wasn't enough for the 2008 Denver Broncos. Once the Colts get the slimmest of leads in the division, history suggests that the Colts will win the division. Now, before you steal from your kid's college fund to get money ready for playoff tickets, I'm not suggesting the division ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article written by Nick South

Comments are closed.