2009 NFL Division Breakdown after 12 games

Posted: 10th December 2009 by Lloyd Vance in NFL
Comments Off
The Cincinnati Bengals and head coach Marvin Lewis are poised to claim their first AFC North division title since 2005. HereÆs the current division breakdown after Week 13: A trend that I will be watching as the playoffs draw near is the number of new teams making the playoffs after missing them the prior year. In 2008, for the 13th consecutive NFL season, five or more teams qualified for the playoffs that were not in the postseason the year before (Arizona, Atlanta, Philadelphia, Baltimore, Minnesota, Miami and Carolina). This year, the Bengals, Saints, Cowboys, Patriots, Packers, Broncos, and Jaguars are all strong contenders to make the playoffs after missing out in 2008. NFC EastûThe Dallas Cowboys (8-4) are tied with the Philadelphia Eagles (8-4) for the division lead. Currently, ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article written by Lloyd Vance

Comments are closed.