NBA MVP Award: What It Takes To Win the Maurice Podoloff Trophy

Posted: 20th November 2009 by John Lorge in NBA
Comments Off
What does it take to win the NBA's MVP Award? Heart. Grit. Determination.

Every winner of the award has displayed the same immeasurable attributes throughout the coarse of the year, but those adjectives cannot be quantifiedùor can they?

Since Bob Pettit won the first NBA MVP Award in 1956 we have seen winners as tall as 7-foot-2 (Kareem Abdual-Jabbar), and some who've struggled to hit 6-foot (Allen Iverson). We've had once-in-a-generation athletes (Julius Erving, Michael Jordan, LeBron James), and some of the most skilled players to ever pick up a basketball (Larry Bird, Magic Johnson, and Steve Nash).

There are similarities and differences all throughout the list but there is one thing that shines through in all 28 winners of the award, and that isáthey are winners. ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NBA
Article written by John Lorge

Comments are closed.