Eight NBA Teams to Watch in 2009-2010

Posted: 22nd October 2009 by Tony Owusu in NBA
Comments Off on Eight NBA Teams to Watch in 2009-2010
We have already looked at individual players for the upcoming season so a natural progression would be to take a look at the powerhouses who will probably be competing for a championship come June. Moreso than in the NFL or even MLB, the NBA has the same teams at the top with litle variation over the years. Of course once in a while a non-traditional team will win it all (think Miami in '06), but the NBA is built on dynasties. Since 1980 there have been only 8 franchises who have won an O'Brien trophy. The Celtics, Lakers, Sixers, Pistons, Bulls, Rockets, Spurs, and Heat have been the only championship teams over an almost 30 year period. The Heat and Sixers are the only teams that havent won multiple titles. Every once in a while the basketball gods smile down on one of the lower 22 franc ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NBA
Article written by

Comments are closed.