Comments Off on 2010 NBA Champions: Will Phil Jackson “Three-Peat” for the Fourth Time?
The 2010 NBA Finals are over, and the Los Angeles Lakers defeated the Boston Celtics in 7 games to win their 16th NBA Championship and 2nd consecutive. This is Kobe Bryant’s 5th title and Phil Jackson’s 11th title as a coach.   The Lakers won back-to-back titles. They won the 2009 Championship when they defeated the Orlando Magic in 5 games and completed a repeat when they defeated the Celtics in game 7 of the 2010 NBA Finals.   This is the 7th time Jackson wonstraight titles as a head coach. When he won his first title in 1991, his team (the Chicago Bulls) won again in 1992 and 1993.  The Bulls were eliminated in 1994 and 1995. They came stronger in 1996 and won the championship. They won again in 1997 and 1998. Jackson took a year off in 1999, but returned for ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NBA
Article written by

Comments are closed.