Who’s In?: Evaluating The 2010 Baseball Hall Of Fame Ballot

Posted: 2nd January 2010 by Lou Cappetta in MLB
Comments Off
The new year is finally here, and with the stroke of midnight on Dec. 31, 2009, the year 2010 was brought in with the usual fanfare and celebration. This is a great time of the year for many people. The new year signifies a new beginning to most. It's a time for resolutions, it's a time for optimism, and if you're a baseball fan, it's a time to see which former MLB players are bestowed with baseball's highest honor: enshrinement in the National Baseball Hall of Fame. In December of 2009, the Veteran's Committee voted in former umpire Doug Harvey and former manager Whitey Herzog, but the real drama comes when the Baseball Writers of America announce who they have voted for on Jan. 6, 2010. No matter who the writers vote for, there will always be a debate as to who deserves enshrinement and ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - MLB
Article written by Lou Cappetta

Comments are closed.