Who Gets on the Philadelphia Phillies Playoff Roster?

Posted: 5th October 2009 by Shay Roddy in MLB
Comments Off

The number one question IÆve been getting this week is who will make the Phillies postseason roster. So letÆs take a look at it: You have the obvious eight starters: SS, Jimmy Rollins; CF, Shane Victorino; 2B, Chase Utley; 1B, Ryan Howard; LF, Raul Ibanez; RF Jayson Werth; 3B, Pedro Feliz; C, Carlos Ruiz. You have nine pitching locks: Cole Hamels, Cliff Lee, Joe Blanton, Pedro Martinez, J.A. Happ, Brad Lidge, Scott Eyre, Ryan Madson, and Brett Myers. You have four bench locks: OF, Matt Stairs; U, Greg Dobbs; OF, Ben Francisco; C, Paul Bako. That leaves you with four more available spots and seven people on the bubble: Miguel Cairo, Eric Bruntlett, Clay Condrey, Chad Durbin, Kyle Kendrick, Antonio Bastardo, and Tyler Walker. LetÆs take a look at each bubble playerÆs strengths: á ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - MLB
Article written by Shay Roddy

Comments are closed.