The Best Pitchers NOT In the Hall of Fame: Who Got Overlooked

Posted: 9th November 2009 by Jonathan Stilwell in MLB
Comments Off
As faithful baseball fans, we depend on the Hall of Fame to show us who the truly great players are. The players who dominated, not just for a season or two, but for years. The Hall of Fame began in 1936, inducting Walter Johnson and Christy Mathewson in its first year. Next came Cy Young. Pete Alexander followed. From 1939 to 1947, while only Rogers Hornsby was elected, the veteran's committee was busy reconstructing 60+ years of baseball history to find those who belonged in the HOF. Studying the list of inductions, one has to wonder about the order in which some pitchers received their recognition.á The committee found Charles Radbourn early on in their process in '39, but where were Tim Keefe ('63) and John Clarkson ('64)?á They were equally as important and masterful as Radbourn, bu ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - MLB
Article written by Jonathan Stilwell

Comments are closed.