Comments Off
Reading as much as I could find on the subject over the past month or two I came to only one conclusion: á Andrew McCutchen, J.A. Happ and Tommy Hanson were considered by many writers and bloggers throughout the nation as the top candidates for the 2009 NL Rookie of the Year Award. á Among these writers and bloggers, any one of the three were considered worthy of the honor. To many of them, Happ was likely a shoe-in to get it. á They forgot about Chris Coghlan. á Apparently the Baseball Writers' Association of America didnÆt forget, as they named the Florida MarlinsÆ left fielder the official NL Rookie of the Year for the 2009 season. á Edging the aforementioned Happ out by just seven first-place votes (17 to 10), and just 11 total votes (105 to 94), Coghlan became the third Marlins ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - MLB
Article written by Hotnuke

Comments are closed.