Blind Justice: Tim McClelland Could Call Game Five Of The ALCS Blind-Folded

Posted: 21st October 2009 by Christopher Chavez in MLB
Comments Off
When an umpire blows a call in a baseball game, critics are always quick to forgive. Many argue that is just the human element of baseball. But when an umpire like Tim McClelland and his crew mess up more than one call in a single game, let alone a playoff game , fans and baseball critics start to wonder whether the umpiring crew is even qualified to call certain games.á On Tuesday night, Tim McClelland blew two calls. The first blown call was calling Nick Swisher out, when he was clearly not even looking at Swisher. Later on in the game, Yankees players Jorge Posada and Robinson Cano were on base. Right in front of McClelland, Angels third-baseman Chone Figgins tagged the two Yankees. Neither of the two players had a foot on the base. McClelland ruled Posada out and Cano safe at third. ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - MLB
Article written by Christopher Chavez

Comments are closed.