Baseball Bloggers Alliance Finishes Voting for Awards

Posted: 28th October 2009 by Joe Fiorello in MLB
Comments Off on Baseball Bloggers Alliance Finishes Voting for Awards
The Baseball Bloggers Alliance was formed with the intention of getting a group of amateur baseball writers to vote on season awards the same way the Baseball Writers Association does. Think of it as a second opinion. Well the results are in. Manager of the Year American League Mike Scioscia, Los Angeles (8) 58
Ron Gardenhire, Minnesota (6) 46
Ron Washington, Texas (2) 30
Dan Wakamatsu, Seattle (4) 29
Joe Girardi, New York 8
Terry Francona, Boston 4
Jim Leyland, Detroit 4
National League Jim Tracy, Colorado (16) 89
Tony La Russa, St. Louis (1) 28
Bruce Bochy, San Francisco (1) 20
Freddi Gonzalez, Florida (1) 20
Joe Torre, Los Angeles 12
Charlie Manuel, Philadelphia (1) 7
Bud Black, San Diego 3
Bobby Cox, Atlanta 1 Press Release < ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - MLB
Article written by

Comments are closed.