2010 Hall of Fame Voting Predictions

Posted: 3rd January 2010 by Joel Reuter in MLB
Comments Off on 2010 Hall of Fame Voting Predictions
With the official balloting results set to be announced January 6, I decided to make my predictions at how this year's MLB Hall of Fame voting will shake out. This is not necessarily how I would vote, but instead a prediction of what I think will happen. Let's look at the ballot. The First Timers:
Roberto Alomar, Edgar Martinez, Barry Larkin, Andres Galarraga, Fred McGriff, Mike Jackson, Ellis Burks, Pat Hentgen, Robin Ventura, Kevin Appier, Eric Karros, Ray Lankford, Shane Reynolds, David Segui, and Todd Zeile. The Hold Overs:
Tim Raines (third year), Harold Baines (fourth year), Mark McGwire (fourth), Lee Smith (eighth), Alan Trammel (ninth year), Andre Dawson (ninth year), Don Mattingly (10th year), Jack Morris (11th year), Dale Murphy (12th year), Bert Blyleven (13th year), Dave ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - MLB
Article written by

Comments are closed.