2010 Stanley Cup Finals Breakdown

Posted: 25th May 2010 by Matt Sitkoff in NHL
Comments Off on 2010 Stanley Cup Finals Breakdown
So we have our 2010 Stanley Cup Finals matchup as the second seed of the Western Conference Chicago Blackhawks face off against the surprising seventh seed of the Eastern Conference Philadelphia Flyers.  Regardless of the winner, a long Cup draught will end as Philadelphia has not won since the Broad Street Bullies days of 1975 and Chicago has not won since 1961 with Bobby Hull, Stan Mikita and Glenn Hall.  Let’s first break down how these teams got here and take a look at the offense, defense and goaltending of the two teams that will fight for Lord Stanley’s Cup.   Chicago Blackhawks How They Got Here The second seeded Blackhawks shook off an early scare by the seventh seeded Predators, who actually held a 2-1 series lead, to defeat Nashville in six games.  ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - NHL
Article written by

Comments are closed.