Top Seven: Worst First Place MVP Votes Since 2000

Posted: 27th November 2009 by JoeSportsFan in MLB
Comments Off on Top Seven: Worst First Place MVP Votes Since 2000
Every week, the Top Seven column will be enhanced by the newest addition to the JoeSportsFan Radio Network, Seven Minutes with Jason Major, where our Top Seven guru rants on the current topic, touches on previous lists and also vehemently defends his Cardinals bias...all in around seven minutes. á This week was a historic week for the Major League Baseball awards.á It was not historic because two of the greatest players of our timeùJoe Mauer and Albert Pujolsùwon the MVP.á It was historic because just one voter decided not to get cute and/or attempt to gain attention by voting for someone else who wasnÆt the obvious MVP of the league.á This year, Miguel Cabrera was the lone first-place vote who was not Pujols or Mauer, which is ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - MLB
Article written by

Comments are closed.