Comments Off on 2010 MLB All Star Rosters: Selecting Omar Infante Isn’t as Crazy as It Seems
The last time the National League won an All-Star game was in 1996. Back then, the Braves were represented by John Smoltz (who got the win), Tom Glavine, Greg Maddux, Mark Wohlers, Fred McGriff, and Chipper Jones. The Braves will again be represented by a handful of players this year. Jason Heyward, Martin Prado, Tim Hudson, and Brian McCann were all expected (at least somewhat) by fans. Phillies skipper Charlie Manuel will manage the NL All-Star team this year, and by all indications he is completely serious about winning. Why do I say that? He chose Omar Infante. Many people will question Manuel’s selection of Omar Infante. I don’t agree with it. Infante isn’t an “All-Star.” He would rarely start on his own team if not for injuries. No one will argue that In ...

Read Full Article at Bleacher Report - MLB
Article written by

Comments are closed.